PDA

View Full Version : Greetings Members

Sriya Prasanna
30-06-2012, 06:52 AM
I am Sriya Prasanna , from Chennai a dentist by profession. Photography was my childhood passion had and still have my Nikon film camera. As it is a expensive as a hobby and as a profession , I couldn't take it to the next level. With my 12 year old into photography for the past 5 years , it has sort of re kindled my old passion once again.

I am looking at learning , sharing with a forum like this

Rajan Kanagasabai
30-06-2012, 08:55 AM
Hi Sriya

Welcome to Indiawilds. We've met at the Madras Naturalist Society meetings (my wife Lalitha is an active MNS member) and recently at the Saravanakumar film show at IIT. I know the talent your lil one posses especially his knowldege of the avian kind and it would be great to share his knowldge with all the members here as well. I'm sure you will have a great time at Indiawilds.

regards
Rajan

Mrudul Godbole
30-06-2012, 01:13 PM
Hi Syria,

Welcome to IndiaWilds..!!

Its good to know you are getting back into photography and your son too is very interested in it. I have seen his images which you posted, and he is really doing good. Would like to know his name, so we can address him when critiquing. Look forward to see more. Keep posting.

Sriya Prasanna
30-06-2012, 08:08 PM
His name is Vikas Madhav, doing his 8th grade in Chennai. He has been using cameras since 4th grade. But Since 2010 Jan it has been the canon 500D and 300mm lens.

A rosy ringed parakeet was the first bird that he took picture (2008), a wild one which had come to visit our caged African love birds which we had rescued
The day he realised that he could store the pictures of the birds that he saw , there has been no stopping. His favourite bird is the crow as they clean up the city , this was his explanation when he was in 5th grade

Will post that picture too in due course

Sabyasachi Patra
30-06-2012, 09:41 PM
Welcome to IndiaWilds!