PDA

View Full Version : Any update on Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary

Gautam Biswas
06-02-2013, 06:35 PM
Has anyone visited the Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary recently?
Would appreciate an update on the birding situation. I intend to visit the park during mid February.

Mrudul Godbole
11-02-2013, 01:43 PM
Hello,

Heard that the sighting is good this time, as water is released this year.

Gautam Biswas
23-02-2013, 01:01 PM
Heard that the sighting is good this time, as water is released this year.

Just returned from a three days trip to Bharatpur. The release of water into the park has created a healthy environment for birds. I have been visiting the park almost every year for the last 4-5 years and the quantity and variety of birds this time was astounding even at the almost end of season.

Here is a image made of the resident Saras cranes.

Prasad Dingankar
27-02-2013, 12:21 PM
Lovely Image, My palnning to visit this place in last Diwali was all mess due to unavailability of train tickets.... The images like this invites me every passing day.. to visit KNP, Bharatpur.... wish my plan works this time.... Thanks for sharing

Vipin Sharma
29-08-2013, 01:08 PM
Once I was a regular visitor to Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary , the best time to visit is mid December till first week of January , when you can see the famous Siberian cranes , Tufted Duck (Aythya fuligula),Greater white-fronted Goose ,Greylag Goose (Anser anser),Common Shelduck (Tadorna tadorna),Pallas's Fishing-eagle and lot more in their natural habitant.
Keep a watch on local news paper such as Rajasthan Patrika , they generally report immediately arrival of this beautiful and elegant bird.

Gautam Biswas
29-08-2013, 06:28 PM