PDA

View Full Version : Rajan Kanagasabai

Rajan Kanagasabai
22-02-2009, 06:27 PM
I was born almost 4 decades ago, when Technology was a toddler - Memory was to remember, chips were crunchy wafers for snacks, Byte was what an aggressive dog did and an apple was something you ate.

Spent my early years at a town called Coimbatore. I completed my degree, did a few odd jobs around Coimbatore (Elgi & Aurelec) for almost a decade before landing a job with a MNC (Digital Equipment Corporation USA) for a few years and finally moving to India’s top IT company at Chennai for the best part of my career as of today .

I’m passionate about the things that interest me, like Photography, cars, Planes, Bikes, Golf to name a few. Being from Coimbatore, where cars, rallying and racing is a passion (if not a religion), I was no different. Dabbled with a few of those, Was a student pilot at senior school and continue to fly RC’s even today.

Wildlife has always been my fascination since college days and photography was a an added incentive. My wife (a Birder) and daughter are travel bugs like me and we enjoy travelling to holiday resorts around the world and to most of the forests within the country very frequently.

We (family) are members of most of the leading Environmental forums like MNS (Madras Naturalist Society), WWF, Greenplanet, INW (India Nature Watch) to name a few. I am the destination expert on the Trip Advisor forum apart from representing trade bodies like CII, Nasscom etc on behalf of my organization.

Look forward meeting up with all of you and sharing experiences and working together for environmental causes.

Rajan

Sabyasachi Patra
26-02-2009, 01:28 PM
Rajan,
Good to know about your passion for flying. I dream of shooting the amazing aerial views of our wilderness areas while strapped from the belly of a helicopter.