Nikon D300
Nikon 600MM Tele
ISO 200

C & C welcome

Harshad

Sabyasachi Patra
09-05-2009, 05:10 PM
Harshad,
Lovely. The grasses seem to frame its face. Like the angle. If you would have placed the tiger just a bit to the right, then the hind leg portion would not have been visible. I think that would have further improved the image. Did you get to see the cub with tumor. It just ran away from us. Thanks for sharing.

Cheers,
Sabyasachi

Harshad Barve
09-05-2009, 05:27 PM
No Sabyasachi

I could not see that cub & as far as front leg is concerned it is not visible in full frame also

Harshad

Harshad Barve
09-05-2009, 05:50 PM
Hi all

another version added

would like to know which looks better, 2nd one looks oversharp to me

Experts please comment

Sabyasachi & Kiran Khanzode specially

Harshad

Kiran Ghadge
09-05-2009, 06:28 PM
Love the 2nd one... it looks perfect to me

Kiran Khanzode
09-05-2009, 11:22 PM
I am no expert by any means...but I do like to give my sincere opinions. I was never known to be a shy person. My views...sometimes are hard to digest, they do get me in trouble:D...get ready for the assault.

Just kidding ! :p

Composition and the low angle is great...vertical is best for portraits...duh !!

The grass strands do frame his face...indeed, very nice. Just like a tiger coming out of a lotus flower. Just like 'OK saboon se nahata hu, kamal sa khil jata hu' types...
Bah...enough of the artsy stuff, but that's what I feel !

Technically and aesthetically, the image is well balanced. Except for some over exposed spots(technical) and the awkward crop (aesthetic).

Image #1 was definitely soft.

Absolutely agree that you could have cropped the sloppy back side and just framed the face and the neck with the forearms showing. Maybe, crop on the right side right where the grass ends but that might be too tight...you be the judge.