User Tag List

Thread: Kiss of Sunshine

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Kiss of Sunshine

Leopard | Kabini 2018

Had an encounter with this bold leopard walking straight towards our safari jeep during an evening Safari.

As the Sun was setting, there was a section of canopy through which the sunlight was penetrating on the path of the Leopard. I waited for the Leopard to walk into this section of the path and clicked just as it walked into it.

I'm an amateur photographer constantly thriving to improve my skills. All suggestions & comments are most welcome.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The leopard is focussed on its path and the eyes showcase that. Nicely captured at the right moment, my sightings of leopard in the jungle has mostly been towards dusk and this reminds me of those moments. One more step and the full body would be covered in light. Thanks for sharing.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)

Leopard in its prime, personified. Nice take. Thanks for sharing. SaktiWild

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

Good one, a big mature one. Nicely captured. Luck shines on you.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

This is always a thrilling moment when the leopard is faced with. Tfs

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

You haven't mentioned the exif details of the photo. Please post the details of shutter speed, aperture, ISO and whether the image is cropped or full frame. That will help in commenting better.

It is always nice to see a leopard. You were fortunate to come across a lovely scene. As mentioned by Murugan, one more step ahead and you would have got the leopard in sunlight and you would have got some nice shadows of the leopard as well. Now you can see just a hint of a shadow of the fore leg. The shadow of the leopard would have increased the sense of depth in the image.